Archive for cmi.myfastforum.org Welcome to the New cmiStudios, cmiVFX training resource listserve. You were selected as an eligible Visual FX artist. If you have questions about, Shake, Nuke, Flame, Fusion, Combustion, Motion, AfterFX, zBrush, Houdini, XSI, Maya, Cinema4d, ZBrush, WIn
 



       cmi.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> cmiNews
admin

more pirates busted

Im not sure what has happened to common sense in the world, but we have found yet a gain ANOTHER online class system stealing and showing our videos as a part of there curriculum.

PLEASE NOTE: YOUR NAMES ARE IN EACH VIDEO. can i get any more clear than that. If you donate your video or sell it on ebay, we WILL find out.

Your responsible for these videos. We always find out. The protection is hidden in the video with our noise generation system and CANT BE REMOVED.

So please do not distribute.

Here is the latest soon to be victim.

http://smartflix.com/store/video/...mage-Replacements-And-Match-Moves

-admin
steve

Re: more pirates busted

admin wrote:
Im not sure what has happened to common sense in the world, but we have found yet a gain ANOTHER online class system stealing and showing our videos as a part of there curriculum.

PLEASE NOTE: YOUR NAMES ARE IN EACH VIDEO. can i get any more clear than that. If you donate your video or sell it on ebay, we WILL find out.

Your responsible for these videos. We always find out. The protection is hidden in the video with our noise generation system and CANT BE REMOVED.

So please do not distribute.

Here is the latest soon to be victim.

http://smartflix.com/store/video/...mage-Replacements-And-Match-Moves

-admin


There's way more than just the tracking dvd: http://smartflix.com/store/author/591/CmiVFX
admin

ive already reported them

I have already reported them to the authorities.

Its a stupid thing that they are doing. Must be brain dead or something.

Not to mention how shady the site is. I cant imagine anyone giving that company any money.

Ity looks like a crime scene waiting to happen.

-c
Frogspasm

It looks like they are still active. They're doing the same thing with Digital Tutors and Gnomon DVD's.

~M
chromecity

So what's up with this?  Are these people just blatant criminals?  They seem to be still going strong and the site doesn't look like that of a typical piracy ring.  I wonder if all the "About Us" information they provide is just fictional.
chromecity

Here's something along the same lines.  When I was searching to see if there were any active cmiVFX coupon codes for the "Cinema 4D Cloth Systems" video that I have just now purchased, I ran across this list of published logins and passwords.
http://www.bugmenot.com/view/cmivfx.com
Chris, if those top couple are still active, you might want to deactivate them.

       cmi.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> cmiNews
Page 1 of 1
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum