more pirates busted View next topic
View previous topic

Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 247



PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Im not sure what has happened to common sense in the world, but we have found yet a gain ANOTHER online class system stealing and showing our videos as a part of there curriculum.

PLEASE NOTE: YOUR NAMES ARE IN EACH VIDEO. can i get any more clear than that. If you donate your video or sell it on ebay, we WILL find out.

Your responsible for these videos. We always find out. The protection is hidden in the video with our noise generation system and CANT BE REMOVED.

So please do not distribute.

Here is the latest soon to be victim.

http://smartflix.com/store/video/...mage-Replacements-And-Match-Moves

-admin


View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
steve



Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 63



PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:00 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

admin wrote:
Im not sure what has happened to common sense in the world, but we have found yet a gain ANOTHER online class system stealing and showing our videos as a part of there curriculum.

PLEASE NOTE: YOUR NAMES ARE IN EACH VIDEO. can i get any more clear than that. If you donate your video or sell it on ebay, we WILL find out.

Your responsible for these videos. We always find out. The protection is hidden in the video with our noise generation system and CANT BE REMOVED.

So please do not distribute.

Here is the latest soon to be victim.

http://smartflix.com/store/video/...mage-Replacements-And-Match-Moves

-admin


There's way more than just the tracking dvd: http://smartflix.com/store/author/591/CmiVFX

_________________
- Blender Fluids DVD
- Houdini L-Systems DVD
- Houdini Digital Cities DVD
- Fusion5 Image Replacement & Tracking DVD
- Fusion5 Advanced Particle Tactics DVD
- Fusion5 Crowd Creation DVD
- Fusion5 Basics Standalone DVD
View user's profileSend private messageAIM Address
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 247



PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have already reported them to the authorities.

Its a stupid thing that they are doing. Must be brain dead or something.

Not to mention how shady the site is. I cant imagine anyone giving that company any money.

Ity looks like a crime scene waiting to happen.

-c
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Frogspasm



Joined: 22 Sep 2007
Posts: 4



PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

It looks like they are still active. They're doing the same thing with Digital Tutors and Gnomon DVD's.

~M
View user's profileSend private message
chromecity



Joined: 07 May 2008
Posts: 2


Location: Chrome City!, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 3:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

So what's up with this?  Are these people just blatant criminals?  They seem to be still going strong and the site doesn't look like that of a typical piracy ring.  I wonder if all the "About Us" information they provide is just fictional.

_________________
Regards,

Jeff Andrews
Chrome City Studios / FX Models
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
chromecity



Joined: 07 May 2008
Posts: 2


Location: Chrome City!, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 3:59 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Here's something along the same lines.  When I was searching to see if there were any active cmiVFX coupon codes for the "Cinema 4D Cloth Systems" video that I have just now purchased, I ran across this list of published logins and passwords.
http://www.bugmenot.com/view/cmivfx.com
Chris, if those top couple are still active, you might want to deactivate them.



_________________
Regards,

Jeff Andrews
Chrome City Studios / FX Models
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic

Card File  Gallery  Forum Archive :: Powered by phpBB © 2001/3 phpBB Group :: Ti2000 by Port-All :: All times are GMT ::
 
 
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum